31 Days of Horror – Day 17!

Standard

maxresdefaultI TOLD YOU. I TOLD YOU THIS MORNING THAT I WOULD GET CAUGHT UP TODAY WHAT. WHAT. YES. TAKE THAT. YEAH. NNGGGHHHHHH YES.

Anyway I’ve been really anticipating this movie since Tusk. I’m a huge (and forgiving) Kevin Smith fan. So I was super excited for this one. Because it features an army of tiny Sausage Hitlers played by Kevin Smith. I mean come on. At a certain point people have to realize he’s just doing what he wants and doesn’t care about critics.

Yoga Hosers
Directed by Kevin Smith
Written By Kevin Smith

OK. This is probably the least mature movie Kevin Smith has made. And that’s saying a lot. It’s about two girls named Colleen who work at Eh-2-Zed, a Canadian version of 7-11 who are obsessed with yoga and their cell phones. Then somehow the Brazis (Bratwurst Nazis, I know) come and kill to teenage boys than are planning on killing the Colleens for Satan (I know). Anyway more craziness happens from there and Guy LaPointe returns from Tusk to help the Colleens save the day.

yoga-hosers-johnny-depp

Listen. It’s an immature, juvenile movie and a lot of the jokes don’t completely land. But if you like Kevin Smith as much as I do, and you liked Tusk, and you just shut your brain off and enjoy some stupid, stupid comedy, I think you’ll laugh through the bulk of the movie like I did. It is FAR from perfect and definitely not Kevin Smith’s best. It’s actually probably one of the least good ones I’ve seen. But it’s just so fun. Again, some humor is definitely geared toward teenagers more than jaded cynical old 22 year olds like me, but most of it is funny. Some of it is downright hilarious. And at the end of the day, it’s still Kevin Smith just bullshitting around. So I recommend it if what I said sounds at all appealing to you. Again, army of tiny little nazi sausage Kevin Smiths. And also a giant hockey monster.

Leave a Reply

